4-1 for me : What a kick of into 2012 !!

Oh yes…. i scored another goal in this long game and we are all really thrilled. By now there is approx 25 % left since I’ve been diagnosed in February last year. Can’t believe myself it has been a year…. The longer you are on chemo the harder it gets for the body to fight the bad boys, but it is going into the right direction and that is all we want. So here we continue and we take it step by step, day by day.

Below you can find a slideshow of my last two months.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had an amazing and precious time with my family.

And if you looked closely at the photos you will see on some of them a little ring on my left finger….. oh yes Alwyn proposed to me, the traditional way, by first asking my parents and then surprisng me. He treated me to a massage in one of our SPA Hotels nearby and afterwards we drove down to the beach where we kissed for the very first time.  While the sun was setting he got out his Ipad were he had prepared a slide show with some photos and lovely words. I obviously knew at that stage what was going to happen and we were both in tears when he went down on his knee. We returned to hotel; he had booked a romantic room for us and ended the evening with  yummy food, delicious wine, chocolate strawberries and champagne. I really felt like a princess. It was unbelievable!

My parents and brother have left end of January and it is difficult to get into a routine again. But luckily there will be a big event coming up, we don’t know yet when, but are looking at some venues… so exciting.

The year has surely started great for me. Unfortunately my breastbuddy Nikki didn’t get so good news. She was hoping to go into remission after her chemo and radiation sessions for the last 20 months, but unfortunately the lesions in her liver came back. It just made me realize that we will have to learn to live with the cancer for the rest of our lives, and there will always be obstacles in our way. At the same time I know life will bring us so many nice and wonderful things , it makes it all worthwhile fighting for.

With much love and fighting spirit!

Helen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 4-1 for me : What a kick of into 2012 !!

  1. Samira says:

    Heli alte Granate, endlich wieder was zu lesen von Dir:-) Völlig gaga, aber wir schauen eigentlich jeden Tag, ob Du etwas geschrieben hast. Diesmal wussten wir ja schon viel von Mama. Was für rundum tolle Nachrichten, da kommen Niko und mir die Tränen. Macht weiter so!

  2. Kate says:

    Fabulous LNH. Loved the pictures too
    K and J xx

  3. Alwyn says:

    Hi my love.
    We had such a great time these pass months. allot has happend and I am so proud of you for doing so great. I am so blessed to have you im my life. You are a inspiration to me and our Friends and Family, I love you so much. Our Lord is so good, and wow you testamony was so powerfull, With God on our side we can and will move mountains. You go girl , or sould I rather say my fiance.

  4. Sarah kingsley says:

    Hi Helen,
    What wonderful news 🙂 Congratulations to you on so many fronts 🙂 I hear updates from mum and dad and they sent me this link which i am grateful for. Ever since i heard the battle you have been up against you have been in our prayers and we are so glad to hear you are winning this battle. i love your slogan, The harderthebetter, that is class 🙂 We are so excited about your big day coming up later in the year 🙂 Congratulations again 🙂
    lots of love and more prayers!
    Sarah and Martin Kingsley ( Sarah Hutchinson) xxxxxxx

  5. miss portugal says:

    oh my god. i just read this… CONGRATS HELEN! life seems to be treating you well these days!!! i absolutely love your positive look on life and wish you all the best. you deserve it!!! a big kiss from lisbon and have a beautiful wedding!!!!!

Leave a Reply

